Rad VC – Real Or Scam!

Radvcr.com is an e-commerce VCR vendor. The Rad VCR features HDMI and S-video ports, Hi-Fi stereo, and DVD recorder.

Image: Rad VCR

About Us

The About Us page does not provide significant information that could be utilized to validate the legitimacy of the vendor. The Contact Us page shows the physical address 15770 El Camino Real, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067. A Google search shows the address as not being registered. The search rendered results for 15470, 15779, and 16179, not 15770. The area appears to be residential, in close proximity to the Lomas Santa Fe Executive Gold Course and San Dieguito County Park.

California Business Search

A business search via the California Secretary of State website did not render results for Rad VCR.

Image: California SOS
Image California Secretary Of State

Domain Information

The website was registered on January 29, 2021.

Image: WhoIs

Not BBB-Accredited

Rad VCR is not accredited by or registered with the BBB.

Facebook Page

The Rad VCR Facebook page has 2,189 followers. The website is operated by Stormlight LLC, according to the Facebook page. A business search via the California Secretary of State website rendered results for Stormlight Advisory LLC at 1440 23rd St., Unit 317, Santa Monica, CA 90404. The business was registered on January 2, 2020, according to the filing.

A Linkedin filing showed Stormlight Advisory as being owned and operated by Daniel Batista. Stormlight Advisory provides startup and disruptive business advice. The company has minimal online visibility, no Facebook page only featured on Linkedin.

Image: Facebook

Google Image Search

A Google Image Search for the Rad VCR rendered various results, including an eBay listing for the SANYO FWZV475F DVD Recorder. The SANYO VCR is priced at $699.99 while the Rad VCR is priced significantly lower at $249.99.

Image: eBay

Afterword – Rad VCR Scam

Is Rad VCR a scam? There is not enough information to determine the legitimacy of Rad VCR. However, several red flags need answers. For example, the Facebook page claims Rad VCR is owned by Stormlight LLC. A business search did not render results for Stormlight LLC but did render a registration for Stormlight Advisory LLC, which is a business advisory service. The two are probably not connected because it just wouldn’t make sense for an advisory service to sell a DVD player.

Image: Google Image Search

Another red flag is the strange Google Image Search results – an eBay listing for the SANYO FWZV475F DVD.

Stormlight LLC, Rad VCR, and Stormlight Advisory LLC are not accredited by BBB.

Image: Facebook

Last, but not least, the unregistered address is suspicious as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *